Must-Read Fundraising, Social Media, and Mobile Technology Reports for Nonprofits

@nonprofitorgs #Tech #SocialMedia #Fundraising #Mobile #Reports

Via Must-Read Fundraising, Social Media, and Mobile Technology Reports for Nonprofits.

The reports listed below are just a small sampling of the research available to nonprofits about online communications and fundraising, social media, and mobile technology.

If you would like to suggest a report be added to the list, please post the name and a  link to the report in a comment below. Most of the reports listed are based on U.S. nonprofit research, but I would also like to add similar reports from other countries.  Thanks. :)


For Nonprofits in the United States:

1. 2014 Nonprofit Benchmarks Study :: Download
Published by M+R and NTEN

2. 2014 Charitable Giving Report :: Download
Published by Blackbaud

3. 2014 Digital Persuasion Report :: Download
Published by Waggener Edstrom

4. 2014 Social Change Impact Report :: Download
Published by Walden University

5. 2013 Online Marketing Nonprofit Benchmark™ Study :: Download
Published by Blackbaud

6. 2013 Millennial Impact Report :: Download
Published by the Millennial Impact Project

7. Giving USA 2013 :: Download
Published by the Giving USA Foundation

8. 2013 mGive Text Giving Study :: Download
Published by mGive

9. 2013 Nonprofit Technology Staffing & Investments Survey :: Download
Published by NTEN

10. Social Media: An Ongoing Series of Reports :: Download
Published by the Pew Internet & American Life Project

11. Mobile Media: An Ongoing Series of Reports :: Download
Published by the Pew Internet & American Life Project

For Nonprofits in Europe:

1) 2013 Social Charity Index :: Download
Published by Visceral Business

For Nonprofits in Australia:

1) 2012 State of Social Media Use in Australian Nonprofits :: Download
Wirth Consulting

2) 2011 Nonprofit e-Business in Australia Report :: Download
Published by Connecting Up

For Nonprofits in Canada:

If you know of any similar reports from Canada, please let us know.

 

2 thoughts on “Must-Read Fundraising, Social Media, and Mobile Technology Reports for Nonprofits

  1. Hey I am so delighted I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Google
    for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just
    like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all
    round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to look over it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

    Like

    • Hello there!
      Wow!! Thanks for the compliment! I’m constantly changing things on the blog and am also in the process of building my own website (arduous work, though, as I am all by my lonesome….no staff to speak of!). You can also like my page on Facebook (see sidebar for link) and follow me on Twitter or join my group, Goods4Good on FB. My website will hopefully be up and running soon, but you can have a sneak peek if you wish (just, please excuse the confusion and half-finished pages and links). When I’m done people will be able to see details of all the facilities (orphanages, places of safety, community organizations, etc) I support through my work. The idea is that donors will be able to see where specific needs are and then donate accordingly.
      The address is: http://www.theilzehallidayfoundation.weebly.com.
      In addition to this blog, I also have another here on WordPress: http://www.theholistichealingcentre.wordpress.com, where I try to do my REAL work. I am, in fact, a counselor by profession.
      Phew….it does sound tiring just to read it, don’t you think? But I love sharing information about my passions in life.
      God bless and again, thanks for your lovely comment.
      Sharon

      Like

Leave a Reply

