Crafts for Charity: Donate wool

#WoolScraps #Knitting #Crocheting #Charity

Scraps of wool

I’m planning to knit/crochet blankets to donate to my facilities and to add to a project called #67Blankets for Mandela Day. in addition to donating the finished items, I’ve been considering a Craft Project – I would like to visit my facilities and teach the children to knit/crochet. In fact, the possibilities are endless once you have the correct tools in hand! So, should you have any left-over wool (any type or color) throw it in a bag/box and I’ll gladly take it off your hands.

Remember I recently asked you all to donate unwanted, outdated stuff that you discover when Spring-cleaning? Well, perhaps inbetween your sorting, cleaning and dumping (and hopefully, donating), you discovered some wool….DON’T THROW IT AWAY, PLEASE!

Complete the contact form below and I’ll be in touch soon.

IMPORTANT NOTE:

  • If you live in the Pretoria/Centurion area (even Brits/Hartebeespoort and Cullinan/Rayton), I will collect.
  • Donors living elsewhere will be contacted with alternative arrangements.

 

Leave a Reply

